Video: NDC says the Party has Flipped 36 seats from the NPP – See full list

Mr. Elvis Afriyie Ankra, Director of Elections for the National Democratic Congress
Mr. Elvis Afriyie Ankra, Director of Elections for the National Democratic Congress

The National Democratic Congress says the party has flipped thirty six (36) Parliamentary seats from the New Patriotic Party.

Speaking during a press conference organized by the party at 12:40am, Tuesday, November 8, 2020, the Director of elections of the NDC, Mr Elvis Afriyie Ankrah indicated that the party has won 36 Parliamentary seats which the ruling New Patriotic Party currently holds.

Below is the list of the Seats in the Various Regions that the National Communications Congress claims to have flipped from the New Patriotic Party

Central Region; Ekumfi, Upper Denkyira West, Awutu Senya West, Cape Coast Northern, Abura Asebu Kwamankese (AAK), Twifo Atimokwa, Esikuma Odoben Brakwa and Gomoa West

Greater Accra; Krowor, Ledzokuku, La Dadekotopon, Tema East, Adentan, Madina, Ablekuma Central and Okaikoi North in the Greater Accra Region.

Eastern Region; Upper Manya, Akwatia and Ayensuano

Western Region; Amenfi East, Prestea Huni Valley, Jomoro and Evalue Gwira

Bono East; Nkoranza South, Nkoranza North, Techiman North and Techiman South.

Western North; Sefwi Wiaso

Bono Region; Jaman North, Dormaa West, Jaman South, Wenchi

Ahafo Region; Tano South

Mr. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah further added that “Preliminary results coming in shows a very exciting outlook but our victory is not complete until the last ballot is counted and collated.”

Watch the Video of the National Democratic Congress’ Press Conference Below



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.