NDC MPs Boycotts President Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s Swearing in ceremony

The National Democratic Congress’ Members of Parliament have boycotted the swearing in ceremony of President Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

The 137 Members of Parliament on the side of the opposition NDC who were present during the election of the Speaker of Parliament, Hon. Kingsford Sumani Alban Bagbin.

According to the information available to talkingdrum.com.gh, the NDC Member of Parliament decided to boycott the swearing in ceremony of the President elect Nana Akufo Addo as announced by the Electoral Commission of Ghana.

The 2021 Presidential candidate for the National Democratic Congress, John Dramani Mahama held a press conference after the declaration of the election results by the Electoral Commission during which he rejected the results with the explanation that the results are inaccurate and flawed.

The National Democratic Congress led by John Dramani Mahama has since filled an application at the Supreme Court of Ghana challenging the Presidential election results.

In the Election petition filled by the John Mahama and the NDC, they prayed the supreme Court to compel the Electoral Commission of Ghana to rerun the Presidential election.


SOURCE : Talkingdrum.com.gh


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.